Why Google is linking your phone number to all your signed-in accounts
You should be aware of this opt-out Google setting that might compromise your privacy.
Via Mashable

Android users, listen up: Google is quietly verifying and attaching your phone number across all your signed-in Google accounts, according to reporting from Android Authority. The policy change happened between August and October of 2025, under the "Verify phone numbers automatically" setting, which must now be opted out of rather than opted into.What does this mean in practice? All Google accounts used on your phone are going to be associated with your phone number, whether you want them to be…
Courtesy
This story was originally published by Mashable. All rights belong to the original publisher.
Read the original on mashable.com ↗
